CONCACAF Champions League 2017-2018 Teams Set

With the Clausura 2017 Gran Final matchup now official, the league has announced the 4 teams that have now earned the right to participate in the 2017-2018 CONCACAF Champions League. Normally the Apertura & Clausura Champions & sub-champions (Finals losers) get to participate, but because Tigres made the finals in both tournaments this year, the Clausura Champion spot instead goes to the regular season champion by agreement of the league-that means Tijuana will get to participate along with Tigres (Apertura Champion), America (Apertura finalist/runner-up) & Guadalajara (Clausura finalist by virtue of their advancing this weekend).
The league also noted there is a new format for the Champions League next year, so the qualifying teams will not start League play until the second half of the season, which is the second phase of the tournament.