Raul Ruidiaz-Campeon De Gol Again!

With the regular season now over the first hardware has been handed out-for the second straight tournament Morelia forward Raul Ruidiaz has won the goal scoring title. This time he has it all to himself after leading the league with 9 goals, clinching the title with the game-winning goal this weekend, which also saved Morelia from demotion and got them into the playoffs. He scored 10 in the Apertura 2016 and shared the title with Tijuana’s Dayro Moreno, who was not in the league this half. 5 players tied for 2nd with 8 goals each-Aviles Hurtado (Tijuana), Gustavo Alustiza (Atlas), Andre-Pierre Gignac (Tigres), Oribe Peralta (America), Nicolas Castillo (Pumas). It should be noted that Castillo essentially got all his goals in 10 games as he missed several games after halfway due to injuries/inactivity and suspension. Mauro Boselli (Leon) came on strong late to finish 7th with 7 goals, and rounding out the top 10 were 5 players each with 6 goals-Edwin Cardona (Monterrey), Dorlan Pabon (Monterrey), Jonathan Rodriguez (Santos), Edson Puch (Necaxa) and Camilo Da Silva (Queretaro).