Playoff Picture: The Gran Fiesta Is Set! (Updated)

It’s time to party-the Clausura 2017 Gran Fiesta Quarterfinals are set. The matchups became official today, exact dates & times for the games will be announced Monday but here are the matchups:
#1 Tijuana vs. #8 Morelia
#2 Monterrey vs. #7 Tigres
#3 Guadalajara vs. #6 Atlas
#4 Santos vs. $5 Toluca

There are two big crosstown rivalry matchups in Monterrey-Tigres & Guadalajara-Atlas, and Santos-Toluca is a rematch of Round 17’s final game today.

UPDATE: The game times & dates were announced today:
Tijuana vs. Morelia
Game 1-Thursday, 7:30 PM (5:30 PM PT/8:30 PM PT) at Morelia
Game 2-Sunday, 8 PM (6 PM PT/9 PM ET) at Tijuana

Monterrey vs. Tigres
Game 1-Wednesday, 7:30 PM (5:30 PM PT/8:30 PM ET) at Tigres
Game 2-Saturday, 7 PM (5 PM PT/8 PM ET) at Monterrey

Guadalajara vs. Atlas
Game 1-Thursday, 9:30 PM (7:30 PM PT/10:30 PM ET) at Atlas
Game 2-Sunday, 6:06 PM (4:06 PM PT/7:06 PM ET) at Chivas

Toluca vs. Santos
Game 1-Wednesday, 9:30 PM (7:30 PM PT/10:30 PM ET) at Santos
Game 2-Saturday, 9 PM (7 PM PT1/.10 PM ET) at Toluca

Note: All game times listed online for games are Central time in the US as all teams are in that time zone in Mexico except Tijuana (Pacific time).

Advertisements