Veracruz Investigation Continues (Updated x2)

In a brief update posted this evening, the Disciplinary Commission announced the investigation into the violent events in the stands at Estadio Luis Pirata Fuente after the Veracruz-Tigres game this weekend continues. Both clubs will have the right to a hearing, after which, once they have all the necessary info, the Commission will make its ruling.

More as it becomes available.

2/23 UPDATE: A press conference with Executive President Enrique Bonilla to discuss the results has been scheduled for tomorrow (2/24) at 2 PM ET/1 PM CT/11 AM PT. The media has been invited to gather at 12:30 PM at the Mexican Football/Soccer Federation HQ in Toluca.

2/24 UPDATE: The press conference has been pushed back to Monday.

Advertisements