Clarification From Pumas-Tijuana Match

As noted yesterday, there was some confusion regarding credit for the 81st-minute goal in the Pumas-Tijuana match. TV broadcasts credited Pumas’ Nicolas Castillo with the goal, but other sites said it was an Own Goal by Tijuana’s Juan Valenzuela. The referee, Marco Antonio Ortiz Nava, today sent the league an official letter clarifying the situation-the Own Goal, which was the original ruling, was incorrect and the entry has been changed to credit the goal to Castillo. So now officially it will be the 2nd goal of the game and 4th of the tournament for Castillo.

Advertisements