Campeones De Gol!

With the regulat season now over, the league has announced the winner of the Campeones De Gol for Apertura 2016, the top individual goal scorer. Since there was a tie at the top, there are 2 winners-Dayro Moreno (Tijuana) and Raul Ruidiaz (Morelia), both scored 11 goals in the tournament. This marks the 3rd straight Apertura tournament and 4th in the last 5 where two players shared the honor-only the Apertura 2013 title was solo in that stretch.